The vibrations of a telephone woke her up late that night. Without really paying attention whose phone it was, she read the text.

I have the impression that your wife is taking up all your time these days. I’m feeling lonely and it’s been 2days we haven’t had a round. Come over tonight or else. No excuses. I don’t care what you’ll tell that pathetic wife of yours. Just be here. Guess what I’m wearing right now. Hahaha.

Her heart skipped a beat as she stared into the screen. She wasn’t sure she had read well.

She read the text for what seemed like the hundredth time before it sank in.

She looked over to Don as he slept and didn’t know what she should do next.

But now she knows who his business dinner date of the other night was…

Let’s be friends on Facebook

Or maybe you’ll prefer to send me a Tweet

