YOU are the one who determines who you are, not your past for you make your present and mould your future.

People have the tendence of believing that it’s our upbringing, history or religion that makes us who we are. Staying with this trend of thoughts would mean that if you were a battered child, you should in turn abuse your children and justify your acts with this excuse.

Paedophiles are paedophiles cause they were victims of fellow paedophiles, right? Rapist are rapist cause they were raped at one point in their life, isn’t it? All this is to say that we should stop making excuses for our acts and looking for others to blame for the hideous things we say and do. We should all learn to take our responsibilities in hand, sincerely appologise, forgive our own selves and finally move on.

It’s an important part of growing up and takes strength to be different, refuse to be influenced by our background, society or parents.

It takes balls to be unique. It takes YOU to be YOU. Nobody else!!

I guess I’m in a moment in my life and blogging where I use songs to clearly illustrate the message I’m tryna put out. This is because I strongly believe that besides it being the food of the soul, it is also the best way to pass out strong messages. So I chose 2songs with the same message for my ideal readers today.

NB: Phrases and words in colour.

Uh-oh, running out of breath, but I Oh, I, I got stamina Uh-oh, running now, I close my eyes Well, oh, I got stamina And uh-oh, I see another mountain to climb But I, I, I got stamina Uh-oh, I need another lover, be mine Cause I, I, I got stamina

Don’t give up, I won’t give up.Don’t give up, no no no (x2)

I’m free to be the greatest, I’m alive. / I’m free to be the greatest here tonight, the greatest. / The greatest, the greatest alive. / The greatest, the greatest alive

Well, uh-oh, running out of breath, but I. / Oh, I, I got stamina. / Uh-oh, running now, I close my eyes. / But, oh, I got stamina. / And oh yeah, running to the waves below. / But I, I got stamina. / And oh yeah, I’m running and I’ve just enough. / And uh-oh, I got stamina

Don’t give up, I won’t give up.Don’t give up, no no no (x2)

I’m free to be the greatest, I’m alive. / I’m free to be the greatest here tonight, the greatest. / The greatest, the greatest alive. / The greatest, the greatest alive.

Oh-oh, I got stamina (x4)

Don’t give up (no no), I won’t give up (no no). / Don’t give up, no no no (nah). / Don’t give up, I won’t give up. / Don’t give up, no no no

I’m free to be the greatest, I’m alive. / I’m free to be the greatest here tonight, the greatest. / The greatest, the greatest alive (Don’t give up, don’t give up, don’t give up, no no no) (x2)

The greatest, the greatest alive  (Don’t give up, don’t give up, don’t give up; I got stamina) (x8)

*Stamina,noun-the ability to sustain prolonged physical or mental effort.*

Being a human being entails being able to adapt oneself to all situations. I feel like Sia wants to illustrate the struggle of underpriviledged children going through wars, poverty, famine and drought yet coming out strong, most importantly- ALIVE!!

Yeah, uhh… / Uhh… / Yeah.. / It’s the world’s greatest, yo, / It’s the world’s greatest, come on, / World’s greatest, ever

I am a mountain / I am a tall tree / Oh, I am a swift wind / Sweepin’ the country / I am a river / Down in the valley / Oh, I am a vision / And I can see clearly.

If anybody asks you who I am / Just stand up tall, look ’em in the face and say

[Chorus]
I’m that star up in the sky / I’m that mountain peak up high / Hey, I made it / I’m the world’s greatest / And I’m that little bit of hope / When my back’s against the ropes / I can feel it mmm / I’m the world’s greatest

I am a giant / I am an eagle / I am a lion / Down in the jungle / I am a marchin’ band / I am the people / I am a helpin’ hand / And I am a hero

If anybody asks you who I am / Just stand up tall, look ’em in the face and say

[Chorus]

In the ring of life I’ll reign love (I will reign)
And the world will notice a king (oh, yeah)
When all is darkest, I’ll shine a light (shine a light)
And mirrors of success reflect in me (me)

[Chorus] x2

I saw the light   (I’m that star up in the sky)
At the end of a tunnel   (I’m that mountain peak up high)
Believe in the pot of gold   (Hey, I made it)
At the end of the rainbow   (I’m the world’s greatest)
And faith was right there   (And I’m that little bit of hope)
To pull me through, yeah  (When my back’s against the ropes)
Used to be locked doors   (I can feel it)
Now I can just walk on through  (I’m the world’s greatest)

It’s the greatest / Can you feel it / It’s the greatest / Can you feel it / I saw the light  (It’s the greatest) / At the end of a tunnel  (Can you feel it) / Believe in the pot of gold  (It’s the greatest) / At the end of the rainbow  (Can you feel it) / And faith was right there  (It’s the greatest) / To pull me through, yeah  (Can you feel it) / Used to be locked doors  (It’s the greatest) / Now I can just walk on through  (Can you feel it) / Hey, uh,  (It’s the greatest) / hey, hey, hey  (Can you feel it) / It’s the greatest   (It’s the greatest) / I’m that star up in the sky   (Can you feel it)

[Chorus]

What’s important is the image you have of yourself..For you are the world’s greatest..MERRY CHRISTMAS, full of love and Thanksgiving.IDEALIZE

Let’s be friends and keep in touch on Facebook

Or maybe you’ll prefer to send me a Tweet

