The other side of the coin called love

Frank Solanki

I keep finding myself stranded

She always has her way

She asks me to believe her

I am unwilling to disobey

She is dancing with her words

She never forgets a step

Awed by her performance

Can’t help but clap

I wish I had a grip over my mind

Wouldn’t it have been easier then

If I could act out my thoughts

Like I plan?

She loves to play with my smile

Long lost at the shore

Drowning in her toxic waters

Can’t save myself anymore

She loves to play with my skin

Long lost at the sea

She pretends to love me

Like a tragic mystery

I wish I had a grip over my heart

Wouldn’t it have been easier then

If I could act out my thoughts

Like I plan?

She blames me for all the things

That I may have never…

View original post 64 more words

